ERKReg Governance

Project Management Team 

CoordinatorFranz Schaefer, Heidelberg University Hospital
Project ManagerTanja Wlodkowski, Heidelberg University Hospital
Data managerHeike Breitschwerdt, Heidelberg University Institute of Medical Biometry and Statistics
IT supportBernd Will, GmbH
StatisticianMarietta Kirchner, Heidelberg University Institute of Medical Biometry and Statistics


ERKReg Board 

The registry is governed by a Registry Board composed of the following members:

  • The Chair
  • 4 members representing ERKNet thematic area working groups 
  • 1 member of the ERA-EDTA Workgroup for Inherited Kidney Diseases (WGIKD) 
  • 1 member of the ESPN Working Group for inherited renal disorders (WGIRD) 
  • 1 representative of the associated sub-registries 
  • 1 representative of the European Patient Advocacy Group (ePAG) for rare renal diseases 

Current Board members:

  • Franz Schaefer, Heidelberg University Hospital
  • Dario Roccatello, Torino San Giovanni Bosco Hospital
  • Gema Ariceta, Barcelona Vall d'Hebron
  • Pietro Manuel Ferraro, Rome Gemelli Hospital
  • Olivier Devuyst, Brussels UCLouvain
  • Aude Servais, Paris Necker Hospital
  • Elena Levtchenko, Leuven University Hospital
  • Marina Vivarelli, Rome Bambino Gesù Children's Hospital
  • Clauda Sproedt, ePAG Chair

European Reference Networks This website is part of the project / joint action "777304 / ERK-REG" which has received funding from the European Union’s Health Programme (2014-2020)